Are our products safe for those who follow a halal diet?

Posted in: Dietary Info

What makes our vanilla accessible to you? The next few posts are tailored to how our products fit your dietary needs and are an expansion of our Instagram posts.

Our products are safe for those who follow a halal diet. For those unfamiliar with the definition of halal in Islam, "Halal is an Arabic word meaning lawful or permitted. In reference to food, it is the dietary standard, as prescribed in the Qur’an (the Muslim scripture). The opposite of halal is haram, which means unlawful or prohibited. Halal and haram are universal terms that apply to all facets of life. These terms are commonly used in relation to food products, meat products, cosmetics, personal care products, pharmaceuticals, food ingredients, and food contact materials."

Most of the food that we on a day-to-day basis is considered Halal in Islam. However, this is unless it is prohibited by the Qur’an or the Hadith. By official definition, Halal foods are those that are:

  1. Free from any component that Muslims are prohibited from consuming according to Islamic law (Shariah).
  2. Processed, made, produced, manufactured and/or stored using utensils, equipment and/or machinery that have been cleansed according to Islamic law.

This is what makes our Purity Extract one of our most popular vanilla products as it is alcohol-free; this is something that differentiates us from all other vanilla companies. Most companies make their pure vanilla extracts by macerating vanilla beans in a solution of ethyl alcohol and water, making the standard alcohol percentage around 35% in vanilla extract.

We take pride in this, simply because we think that vanilla should be enjoyed by everyone.

If you have any queries at all about our products, please don’t hesitate to contact us!

Our definitions and images are from:

8 months ago
179 view(s)
Comments
Leave your comment